COLUMBUS - The Columbus Chamber of Commerce hosted it's annual dinner Wednesday night, and honored the Golden Apple winners, Businesses of the Year and Columbus Sports Hall of Fame Inductee Sunny Pierce.

Tracy Clugston was the winner of the preschool through sixth grade Golden Apple award. She is a fourth grade teacher at Central Junior High School.

Also nominated were Kindergarten teacher Kathy Murray, Sherry Davis, second grade and Dennis Vilela, sixth grade.

Jeff Phillips, the automotive instructor at Coffeyville Community College Columbus Technical Campus was the seventh grade through post-secondary Golden Apple Award Winner.

Also nominated were Laura Findahl who teaches photography and yearbook at Columbus Unified High School, Al Lectner who is an art teacher at CUHS and Tony Battitori who teaches world history at CUHS.

All Golden Apple nominees were nominated by their students.

The Service Business of the Year was Lighthouse Cafe and the Retail Business of the Year was Fast Mart.

The new Chamber President is Mel Greene, President-Elect is Jamie Robinson and Treasurer is Jane Rhinehart.

Carl Fogleman steps down as president this year and several directors are stepping down as well, including Lorie Johnson, Rosemary Johnson, Kari Soper, Janet Graham, Lisa Hulvey and Dusty Andrews.

The 2012 board consists of Sue Moore, Mary Burke, Marta Brown, Travis McBride, Kim Brown, Melody White, Steven Burton, Raven Elmore, Cindy Harold, Karen Engroff, Trish Carroll, David Carriger and Angie Saporito.