The Cherokee County Retired School Personnel held their March meeting on Wednesday, March 18, at the Cherokee Methodist Church in Cherokee.  A lunch was served by the Methodist ladies in Cherokee.  The Chairperson for this meeting was Tracy Nunnallee with Faye Scholes, Peggy Coble, Wilma Duley, and Ruth Hale on the committee.

Connie Sarwinski, Vice President presided at the meeting in the absence of the President.  The minutes of the last meeting in February were read and approved.  Wilma Duley, treasurer gave the treasurers report.  It was approved as read.  Juanita Short served as secretary.  The April 15 meeting will be held in Columbus at the Columbus Hospitality Center on North Kansas at noon.  It will be the last meeting of the 2008-09 year.  Members are to bring their community service hours to the April meeting to be turned in to the State KSRP in May.

The Cherokee County Retired School Personnel will be giving a Columbus High School Senior a scholarship this year.  Jane Ann Turner, President will appoint a committee to select a recipient.

A white elephant exchange was held after lunch.  Everyone brought a wrapped item.  Members had a good time changing and exchanging among each other. We agreed to perhaps do this again soon.  

The following members attended: Martha Garrison, Mary Smittle, Erma Stover, LaDonna Smith, Marilyn Jenney, Dorothy Amos, Tracy Nunnallee, Juanita Short, Fay Scholes, Peggy Coble, Connie Sarwinski, Wilma Duley, Dolores Rice, Margie Williams, Barbara Wimberley, Lucille Starrett, Doris Gowen, Betty Laswell, Judy Gleason, Electa Ruth Hale, Margaret Green, William Green, Virginia Norris, and Brenda Norris.