Mary Lou (Wellman- Wade) Arnall, 81, life long resident of the Riverton-Baxter area died from this life on September 1, 2009 surrounded by loved ones and friends at the home of her son and daughter-in-law.

Mary Lou was born on February 1, 1928 in Riverton to Elvin and Laura (Cairns) Wellman.

She married Earl Arnall, April 28, 1968. She attended Riverton School and became a nurse in 1959. She worked as a nurse at St. John’s Hospital, area nursing homes and retires as school nurse from Riverton Schools in 1991.

She loved fishing, cooking, and working at her son and daughter-in-law’s restaurant. She continued to be active with her friends and family and working at the restaurant until her illness. She was a member of the First Baptist Church, Galena. Mary Lou attended the Galena Parkhill Nazarene Woman’s Group with her granddaughter Shelly.

She was preceded in death by her parents, Elvin and Laura Wellman, her husband Earl Arnall; one sister, Eva Jane Fry, her daughter, Connie (Wade) Hibbard; a grandson, Devin Wade and two great grandchildren who died at birth.

Survivors include one sister, Nancy Rawlins, Riverton, her son Donnie Wade and wife Judy of Baxter Springs, four grandchildren Shelly Barnett and husband Mike of Lowell,  Clay Hibbard and wife Kelly of Webb City, Mo., Tabatha Mobbs and husband Fillip of Atoka, Okla., Danny Wade and wife Cari of Atoka, Okla.; two step grandsons, Greg Abbott and wife Trudi, Justin Abbott and wife Melissa both of Baxter Springs; nine great grandchildren, five step great grandchildren, five great great grandchildren, one step great great grandchild and close friend Shirley Ellsworth along with many special nieces, nephews and friends.

Funeral services will be 10 a.m., Friday, September 4, at Derfelt’s Baxter Chapel, Baxter Springs. Pastor Ed McAfee will officiate.

Burial will follow in the Quaker Valley Cemetery, Riverton. Family will receive friends Thursday evening from 7 p.m. to 8 p.m. at Derfelt’s.

Pallbearers for the service will be, Mike Barnett, Clay Hibbard, Danny Wade, Fillip Mobbs, Greg Abbott, Justin Abbott, Heath Barnett, Newley Barnett, David Admas, Danny Rawlins, Jeff Rawlins, Doug Crumbliss and Josh McAfee.